Tuno Award Honorees

  • 2016: Kevin H. Tuno (posthumously)     
  • 2017: Phyllis Worrell       
  • 2018: Frank Caruso
  • 2019: Kelly Higgs              
  • 2020: Arthur Abline
  • 2021: Ed Conover
  • 2022: Col. Edward A. Reynolds (posthumously)    
  • 2023: Jamie Bodrog-Powell
  • 2024: Richard Kozub           

This award recognizes and honors an individual or program, public or private, that embodies the values and leadership displayed by Emergency Coordinator  Kevin H. Tuno during his thirty-three years of service to the Emergency Management Community in New Jersey. The recipient will be an individual or program whom, through their long-term commitment to emergency preparedness efforts, have clearly influenced the Emergency Management profession and community in New Jersey, in a positive and insightful manner.