The NJEPA honors the State’s exemplary Emergency Managers through a series of scholarships named in their honor. These awards are named for:

  • Captain Jonathan C. Young, former President of the New Jersey Emergency Preparedness Association and career firefighter and fire officer 
  • Michael Augustyniak a former career emergency manager and planner for the New Jersey Office of Emergency Management