22nd Annual New Jersey Emergency Preparedness Association Conference


 DEADLINE August 1, 2021

This award  recognizes and honors an individual or program, public or private, that embodies the values and leadership displayed by Emergency Coordinator  Kevin H. Tuno during his thirty-three years of service to the Emergency Management Community in New Jersey. The recipient will be an individual or program whom, through their long-term commitment to emergency preparedness efforts, have clearly influenced the Emergency Management profession and community in New Jersey, in a positive and insightful manner.



Any individual or emergency management program active in emergency management activities in New Jersey are eligible for this award. It is intended to recognize the successful leadership of public or private sector preparedness and emergency management individuals or programs that have demonstrated leadership, ingenuity and selflessness. Individuals may be involved in public or private emergency management, mitigation, preparedness, response or recovery efforts anywhere in the State. This award is not limited to emergency management personnel and is open to all who work in the emergency management, preparedness and/or emergency response fields, including but not limited to: planners, contractors, PIOs, first responders, coordinators... etc.

All applications must be received as one file or package via email no later than August 1, 2021. Any application received after this date will not be considered. Successful applicants may only receive this award once in their career.



Award selections will be based solely on the information presented in the award nomination. Nominations need to be clear, descriptive and provide specific examples that demonstrate that the person/project/program meets the selection criteria. No self-nomination will be accepted.

Emergency Manager of the Year Nominations are currently closed.

Click HERE to begin the application process.



New Jersey Emergency Preparedness Association 

E-Mail the Executive Director for Questions on the application process.