21st Annual New Jersey Emergency Preparedness Conference

Emergency Manager of the Year Award


Deadline March 15, 2019

The award is for the New Jersey Emergency Preparedness Association to recognize and give honor to an individual or program, public or private, that embodies the values and leadership displayed by Emergency Coordinator Kevin H. Tuno during his thirty-three years of service to the Emergency Management Community in New Jersey. The recipient will be an individual or program who, through their long-term commitment to emergency preparedness efforts, have clearly influenced the Emergency Management profession in New Jersey, in a positive and insightful manner.

Eligibility & Rules

Any individual or overall program active in emergency management activities in New Jersey are eligible. It is intended to recognize the successful leadership of public or private preparedness and emergency management individuals or programs that have demonstrated leadership, ingenuity and selflessness. Individual may be involved in public or private emergency management, preparedness, response or recovery efforts anywhere in the State. This award is not limited to emergency management personnel but is open to all who work in the field including planners, contractors, PIOs, first responders, etc.

All applications must be received as one file or package via regular mail no later than March 15, 2019. Any application received after this date will not be considered.

Selection Process

Award selections will be based solely on the information presented in the award nomination. Nominations need to be clear, descriptive and provide specific examples that demonstrate that the person/project/program meets the selection criteria. There may not be a self-nomination for this honor.

Click 2019 KTMEMY Nomination form to begin the application process. 

Contact Information:

New Jersey Emergency Preparedness Association
E-Mail Executive.director@njepa.org



Outlook Outlook
iCal iCal
Google Google
Yahoo! Yahoo!